The following nominations for District Leadership positions can now be presented for your consideration for election at the District Council Meeting at the 2018 Annual Conference on Saturday 19 May.

These nominations have all met the requirements as set down by Toastmasters International.

(Please click on the member's name to see their biography).

For the position of:

District Director - John Jennings

Program Quality Director - Linda Said

Club Growth Director - Margrit Fisher


For the position of:

Bradfield Division Director - Rosemary Medcalf

Central Division Director - Lee Buckley

Lachlan Division Director - Mike Kano-McCallum and Alex Kosheliev

Monaro Division Director - Dallace Hunt and Estella Hutchinson

Phillip Division Director - Martin Shields

Southern Division Director - Michael Fenton



Rebecca Plush DTM

2016-2017 District 70 Director

2017-2018 District 70 Leadership Committee Chair

With thanks to the following Nominating Committee: 

Cheryl Keane, Kaylene Ledgar, Ruth Rinot, Richard Shore, Walburg Steinhauer, Lew Troman