Pin edited.png

Toastmasters International Member Achievement Report


Peter Dixon - Ashfield Club

Vivian Edwards - DHS Virtual Canberra Club

Stephanie Giannis - Canterbury-Hurlstone Park Club

Lorinda Logaraj - ACS Club

Barbara Owens - Kiama Club

Julie Shen - Hurstville Weekend Club

Tony Spalding - Dapto Daytime Club

Sharon Tam - Women of Westpac (WOW) Club

Mirella Troman - Wollongong Club

Ralph Vaz - GOA Club




Jane Wang - Sydney Olympic Park Club

Andrew Main - DHS Club

Christopher Micallef - Yahoo7@The Pier Club

Alan Tse - Triangle Club

Maggie Sydenham - Illawarra Club

Mauricio Tapia - Menai District Club

Joseph Boutros - Simply Toastmasters Club

Carole McCulloch - Albury/Wodonga Club

Mike Kano-McCallum - City Tattersalls Club

Peter Crosby - Concord West Club

Susan Newton - The Grange Club

Maria Pedavoli - Stage Time! Club

Nadia Diachenko - Just4Larfs Club

Bertrand Ultre - Professional Speakers Club

Andrew Bacon - Atlassian Sydney Toasters Club

Vladimir Bohdan - Batemans Bay Club

NEW CLUBS 2016-2017

CPA ACT Toastmasters (Monaro Division)  Chartered 14 November 2016

Just4Larfs Toastmasters (Phillip Division)  Chartered 27 November 2016

DHS Virtual Canberra Toastmasters (Monaro Division) Chartered 30 March 2017

MNF Group Toastmasters (Central Division)  Chartered 7 April 2017

Westpac Group Kogarah Toastmasters (Southern Division)  Chartered 1 May 2017

Elmo Sydney Toastmasters (Lachlan Division)  Chartered 16 May 2017

The Rainbow Ranters Toastmasters (Monaro Division)  Chartered 15 June 2017

The IRI Toasties (Phillip Division)  Charatered 25 June 2017

Salesforce Sydney Toastmasters (Bradfield Division)  Chartered 30 June 2017

NEW CLUBS 2017-2018

Servian Sydney Toastmasters (Bradfield Division)  Chartered 1 July 2017

Summer Hill Toastmasters (Phillip Division)  Chartered 9 August 2017

Commvault Toastmasters (Central Division) Chartered 19 September 2017

Wayside Voices Toastmasters (Lachlan Division) Chartered 6 October 2017


The Triple Crown awards are earned by members who, within the Toastmaster year, earn:

  • three (or more) educational awards
  • at least one award from the Communication Track:  Competent Communicator (CC), Advanced Communicator Bronze (ACB), Advanced Communicator Silver (ACS), Advanced Communicator Gold (ACG)
  • at least one award from the Leadership Track: Competent Leader (CL), Advanced Leader Bronze (ALB), Advanced Leader Silver (ALS), and Distinguished Toastmaster (DTM).


TRIPLE CROWNs 2017-2018

Emma Bianusa

Angie Bokenham

Nadia Diachenko

Robert Dickerson

Barbara du Maurier

Leoncia Evio

Margrit Fisher

Stephanie Giannis

Puneet Grover

Mike Kano-McCallum

Dianne Kerr

Lorinda Logaraj

Rachel Segal

Julie Shen

Richard Shore

Mike Smith

Albert Stevens

Sharon Tam

Mirella Troman

Ralph Vaz



Smedley Award.png

The following clubs qualified for the Smedley Award in 2017:

All the above clubs when into the draw for $100 to spend on Toastmaster supplies, and the winners were:

Canberra City

Burwood Club

Xero Sydney

City Tattersalls

BEAT THE CLOCK CAMPAIGN (May 1 - June 30 2017)